Dear Willem,

How is ya? That is currently my favourite way to greet people. What is yours? My favourite word is sebum. Do you have a favourite word? Do they have donuts in the future? Did we fail school? If so please tell me why. If time machines are ever invented please warp back to this moment in time, 15th February 2013A.D 2:40 pm, in the 5-8 building. I want to know everything!!

At the moment I have 10 fingers, 10 toes, 1 face, 2 ears and 1 healthy-ish body. Does any of this change in the future? I want to be a good person in the future and I hope I am still  living up to that! How many people are on earth in your time? We have about 7,000,000,000 people at our present time. I would be curious to know. What job do you have? Do cars fly in the future, because when people say future hover cars always come to mind. Will you ever read this in twenty years because they will probably have a more advanced kind of "internet."
The best bit of being young is knowing that I have a long way to go with a lot of different possibilities ahead of me.

The answers to all these questions must be answered and more questions will come when you get here. If ever.

From,
        Will                                                      15/2/13                                                             2:21pm
Mrs Carter
13/4/2013 10:26:46 pm

Will, you have used a variation of questions in this letter really well. You included some small talk and the correct structural elements (e.g. to and from, ect.). You didn’t really tell the future you what you wanted to be when you grew up, but you did make some overall statements like you wanted to finish high school and that you wanted to be healthy. You did ask a lot of questions about the future which hint at what you think the future would be like but I would have liked you to make some statements as well as questions. Also, you didn’t really address the criteria of stating the best/worst things about being your age. I think that if you had taken the task more seriously this could have been a good reflection tool for you.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.