Hello everyone, my name is Will. I am here to speak to you about
my topic, which is Longer Playtime.

Everyone likes playtime right? Because if you do, you can listen
to my short speech on why we should get longer playtime and if you don’t want
longer playtime I will try to convince you as to why you should want it. 

First I am going to explain the bad things about a longer playtime; you might have to go to school for a longer amount of time so you can learn a lot of important stuff or the school times might stay the same but you won’t get as smart. At home you might have to go to bed earlier because you
will get really tired playing at school. 

But that is just the bad stuff now I will explain the good stuff;
a longer playtime means longer play outside, which then leads to less class time
so you get to go home quicker.

As you have heard the good things outweigh the bad by a lot. So
please rise up against the teachers and get a longer
playtime!

Thank you for listening.
Goodbye.



Summery:

My persuasive speech is targeted at preps which meant that I needed to dumb it down a lot because my normal vocabulary would be difficult for preps to understand. Also before I started I knew if I was going to do the preps it would have to be and and be about something they're intersted in. I also knew that they wouldn't understand it if they read it so I had to read it because I could help them understand with my voice.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.